Canada 3/S Community  

Go Back   Canada 3/S Community > Main > General
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Trader Ratings Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-01-15, 12:50 PM   #1
jehu
Registered User
 
Trader Rating: (0)

Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Red Deer
Posts: 1
Tachometer problems

Hi Guys:
Tried the search feature but it seems to be down.
I have 92 TT. The Tach is registering some RPM's but not correctly..
Maybe 1/3 of the actual.
Checked the wiring from the PTU to the gauges and replaced the PTU...
It seems to work intermittently for a very short period of time.
Any ideas where to go next?
jehu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-15, 12:10 PM   #2
BlackStealth
Registered User
 
BlackStealth's Avatar
 
Trader Rating: (5)

Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Leamington, Ontario
Posts: 396
Someone had to get their ECU replace to fix their problem, see if it applies to you.

http://www.3si.org/forum/f36/tachome...ot-cel-546647/
__________________
BlackStealth is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.5.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.